الأبعاد

نحتضن الابتكار التكنولوجي في أبعاد المدينة الستة

سينصب تركيز مدينة دبي على بعدين إثنين محددين- وهما الحياة الذكية والاقتصاد الذكي.

أبعادنا

تحدد الركائز الاستراتيجية لمدينة دبي الذكية المجالات الرئيسية لبذل الجهود الموحدة من قيادة المدينة من أجل تحقيق رؤيتها. وتعزز الأبعاد الاستراتيجية الستة تطبيق الاستراتيجية عبر قطاعات عمودية في المدينة. هذه الطبقة من التجريد تسمح بتطوير الخدمات باستخدام التكنولوجيا الحالية والمستقبلية، وجميعها ضمن نطاق استراتيجية المدينة.

وقد أنشأت العديد من المدن في مختلف أنحاء العالم ثقافة تحويلية حول الحوكمة الذكية، والتنقل، والبيئة والأفراد – وهي أربعة أبعاد من ستة محددة ضمن استراتيجية المدينة. وفي الوقت نفسه تعتبر الحياة الذكية والاقتصاد الذكي فرص ريادة عالمية مهمة بالنسبة لمدينة دبي في المستقبل القريب. لذلك فإن لهذين البعدين أولوية ضمن استراتيجية دبي الذكية.

تمكين هذه الأبعاد الحوكمة والتنقل<الأبعاد الممكنة هم الحوكمة والتنقل> . أما أبعاد البيئة والأفراد فهي أبعاد ستكون فيها دبي انتقائية في نهجها من أجل تعزيز الاقتصاد والحياة في سياق محدد لمدينة دبي.

الاقتصاد الذكي

ساعد بروز المدينة لتكون مركزاً تجارياً عالمياً رئيسيا خلال فترة الثمانينات والتسعينات في بناء واحد من أسرع الاقتصادات نمواً في العالم. وتقدم دبي لمجتمع الأعمال خدمة منقطعة النظير في الوصول لكل من الغرب والشرق عبر بنيتها التحتية.

مجالات التركيز

وتتمثل البنية التحتية الاقتصادية بالإمداد والنقل الذكي في موانئ دبي الجوية والبحرية، مما يساعد في دفع التنافسية العالمية. فيما تخلق المبادرات الدولية لقطاعي السياحة وقطاع الاجتماعات والحوافز والمؤتمرات والمعارض (MICE)الذكية تجارب سلسلة ومؤثرة للزائرين وكذلك الدمج العالمي.

الإنتاجية: وتشمل الأهداف الرئيسية الأخرى خلق البيئة المناسبة لزيادة الإنتاجية -والمتمثلة بجودة البنية التحتية القائمة على تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في المدينة والتي سيتم تطويرها بشكل كبير لخدمة الطلب من 25 مليون زائر اضافي إلى دبي بحلول عام 2020.

ستستمر المراكز الاقتصادية بالتطور من خلال تمويل تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والاستراتيجة الموحدة التي لا نظير لها من أجل ايجاد واستدامة مبادرات الابتكار. وتستمر الريادة وتنفيذ المشاريع بالازدياد في المدينة مما يعطي دبي فرصة واضحة لايجاد مخطط للاقتصادات الناشئة ضمن بعد الاقتصاد الذكي.

لدى دبي فرصة سانحة لتصبح نموذجا يُحتذى به للاقتصادات الناشئة التي تتمتع ببنية تحتية جديدة ومستقلة. حيث سينصب تركيزنا على بعدين إثنين محددين- وهما الحياة الذكية والاقتصاد الذكي.

في حين أن العديد من المدن في مختلف أنحاء العالم وضعت ثقافة انتقالية على أساس الحوكمة الذكية، والتنقل، والبيئة والناس – وهي أربعة من الأبعاد الستة المحددة في استراتيجية المدينة؛ تعد المعيشة الذكية والاقتصاد الذكي فرصا ريادية هامة بالنسبة لدبي في المستقبل القريب.

الحياة الذكية

تسعى دبيسعى دبي باستمرار إلى الحفاظ على نمط وطريقة حياة استثنائية ونوعية مفعمة بالثقافة في بيئة سليمة وآمنة.

إن التركيز الهادف للمدينة على خدمة العملاء يعتبر مؤشرا مبكرا على النموذج الفريد لحكومة محمد بن راشد، الرامي إلى إسعاد المواطنين من خلال خدماتها المتميزة وليس مجرد تقديم الخدمات.

تم إنشاء برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز (DGEP) قبل ما يقارب 20 سنة، لتكون المبادرة الحكومية الأولى من نوعها في العالم. وتواصل هذه المبادرة تعزيز التميز في خدمة العملاء؛ الأمر الذي يقابله نفس الحماس والرغبة من القطاع الخاص في المدينة أيضا - مما أفرز ثقافة وصول منقطع النظير إلى الخدمات على المستوى العالمي.

مجالات التركيز

أصبحت البيوت والمكاتب الذكية والأحياء المتصلة سمة سائدة في دبي. ويعزى هذا الأمر بشكل رئيسي إلى حقيقة أن العديد من التطورات والبنية التحتية المتنامية للمدينة تعتبر فرصا غير مستغلة لترابط المدينة الذكية. ومن هنا، يتم "صياغة" تطورات حكومة المدينة والقطاع الخاص بالتكنولوجيا الذكية من الأساس وليس كمرحلة لاحقة في مشروع المدينة الذكية. وتشمل الأمثلة على هذه التطورات التوقيع الرقمي الذكي ووسائل الخدمة العامة التفاعلية والمواقف الذكية والألياف الضوئية للمنازل.

قام التعليم، باعتباره من أولويات المدينة، بوضع الأساس للمدراس والجامعات المترابطة فعليا. وجامعة الإمارات اكبر مثال على جامعة وطنية تحتضن التكنولوجيا كعمود فقري لهيكلها التعليمي. وتشمل المبادرات في المدينة تطبيق التعليم الذكية (كتب الإمارات) التي توفر وصولا رقميا عبر الهواتف الذكية إلى كامل المنهاج التعليمي الأساسي. وتشمل خارطة طريق دبي الذكية المكتبات الإلكترونية ومبادرات التعليم الذكي الأخرى لتحسين المعيشة كأحد أبعاد المدينة الذكية.

أدى تركيز المدينة على تعزيز وتدعيم الرعاية الصحية بالتكنولوجيا إلى ظهور المستشفيات العامة والخاصة المتصلة إلكترونيا بسرعة في المدينة، وتشمل الخدمات الأخرى التي سيتم تقديمها المزيد من التطور الهام في الرعاية المنزلية والتطبيقات الصحية عبر الهواتف النقالة.

تعتبر بيئة دبي الهادئة والآمنة من أكثر العوامل جاذبية فيها. وتهدف البنية التحتية والخدمات المتصلة في مجالات الأمن العام والاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ والرعاية الصحية إلى تعزيز السلامة والأمن لسكان وزوار دبي.

التنقل الذكي

يشمل التنقل، حسب تعريف دبي الذكية، نقل الناس ونقل الأفكار أيضا. وهذا يتطلب هذا الأمر مستوى معينا من الابتكار في البنية التحتية المادية والبرمجية للمدينة والتي تعتبر من بين الأوائل على مستوى العالم.

تتضمن مجالات التركيز التنقل الذكي, المواصلات والبنية التحتية للطرق وإدارة المرور بما في ذلك مركبات الأجرة في دبي والحافلات وشبكة المترو ومركبات الأجرة المائية والمركبات المشتركة، والتي سيتم تزويدها بنقاط ذكية. كما ستعمل إدارة الأصول المحسنة، مثل مبادرات المواقف الذكية، على تعزيز السهولة والكفاءة.

ويجري تنفيذ مبادرات التنقل المستدام على شكل محطات شحن للمركبات الكهربائية والدعم التشريعي لوسائل النقل العاملة بالطاقة المتجددة. وتعمل البنية التحتية القائمة في المدينة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات، جنبا إلى جنب مع المبادرات المستقبلية على تمكين نقل وتنفيذ الأفكار بصورة اكثر تأثيرا.

الحوكمة الذكية

باعتبارها قطاعاً واضح الأثر في دبي، كانت الحوكمة الذكية أولوية قصوى بالنسبة للمدينة لأكثر من 20 عاماً. وقد أطلقت دبي مبادرة الحكومة الإلكترونية في عام 1999 ، واستمرت في ريادة توحيد الخدمات الحكومية. ويمكن الوصول إلى الخدمات من قبل العملاء عبر شبكة الإنترنت والهواتف النقالة ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعي. تعد البيانا ت المفتوحة من الفرص الرئيسية ومجالات التركيز الهامة ضمن إطار الاستراتيجية؛ نتيجة لحكومتها وانتشارها وتأثيرها النهائي على اتخاذ القرارات المدينة. تتضمن أهداف الحوكمة الأخرى أيضا الترويج الفعال للتعليم العام بالإضافة إلى ضمن المجتمعات النائية غير المتصلة مباشرة بالبنية التحتية الرئيسية للمدينة.

البيئة الذكية

يتطلب التخطيط الحديث لتأمين موارد المدينة العديد من الابتكارات في جميع المجالات وخصوصا في إدارة الأصول، إلى جانب ضمان الاستدامة من استخدام الموارد. وتشمل المجالات الرئيسية اللاستراتيجية، الطاقة وإدارة النفايات والأحوال  البيئية لتحسين نوعية الحياة.

يشمل نطاق الخدمات الذكية مجموعة من الشبكات الذكية والعدادات الذكية، والبنية التحتية الحضرية، والحد من الانبعاثات والكفاءة في استخدام المياه وتدوير النفايات إلى جانب الحد من التلوث بجميع أشكاله.

الأفراد الأذكياء

إن سعادة الناس في المدينة من (المقيمين والمواطنين ورجال الأعمال والسياح) هو الهدف الأسمى لدبي ذكية، وتمكين الناس من المشاركة بفعالية هو جزءا أساسي لتحقيق ذلك، إلى جانب تطوير رأس المال البشري وأشكال التعليم المختلفة.

تحدد الاستراتيجية مشاركة الجمهور والتعليم عن طريق المراكز المجتمعية الإلكترونية وقنوات الاتصالات الرقمية والاجتماعية وتنمية المهارات البديلة؛ غير أن الهدف النهائي يبقى خلق الثقافة الأصيلة للتعلم المستمر، والمشاركة والابتكار في المجتمع.

البنية التحتية الذكية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

تحدد استراتيجية دبي الذكية هذا البعد السابع والخدمات ذات الصلة كوسائل تمكين رئيسية تتضمن جميع خدمات المدن الذكية وبالتالي فإنه يعتبر بعدا تحوليا يتضمن أبعاد المدينة الستة

يشمل هذا الأمر المجالات الرئيسية مثل الربط والوصول على مستوى المدينة والاستشعار والتشغيل لتحقيق الكفاءة، وتزامن البيانات وتحليلها للمعلومات الفعلية، وتطبيقات تقديم الخدمات الذكية، والمراقبة المركزية ومستوى الإدارة.

Dimensions

We embrace technology innovation
across six city dimensions

Dubai seeks to distinguish itself as the global leader delivering Smart Economy and Smart Living opportunities for all.

Our Dimensions

The Smart Dubai strategic pillars define the core areas of unified effort from the city’s leadership towards its vision. The six strategic dimensions reinforce the delivery of the strategy across specific vertical sectors in the city. This layer of abstraction allows for services to be developed with current and future technology, all within the remit of the city’s strategy.

Several cities around the world have built a transformative culture around smart governance, mobility, environment and people — four of the six identified dimensions of the city’s strategy. Meanwhile Smart Living and Smart Economy are significant global leadership opportunities for Dubai in the near future. Therefore these two Dimensions have a priority within the Smart Dubai Strategy.

Enabling these are the Dimensions of Governance and Mobility. Environment and People are dimensions where Dubai will be selective in its approach in order to enhance the Economy and Living within the specific context of Dubai.

Smart Economy

The city’s rise to becoming a key global trading hub during the 80’s and 90’s has helped build one of the world’s fastest growing economies. Dubai offers its business community unrivalled access to both the West and the East via its infrastructure and reach.

Focus Areas

Economic infrastructure is exemplified by Smart Logistics in Dubai’s air and seaports, helping drive global competitiveness.

International exposure initiatives for smart tourism and MICE (meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions) sectors create seamless and impactful experiences for visitors as well as global embeddedness.

Other primary objectives include creating the right environment for productivity — indicated by the city’s well-established ICT infrastructure which is mandated to develop considerably to service the demand of an additional 50 million visitors to Dubai by the year 2020.

Smart Economic Hubs will continue to be developed, through mandated ICT funding and a unparalleled unified strategy to create and sustain innovation initiatives.

Entrepreneurship in the city continues to rise, giving Dubai a clear opportunity to create a blueprint for emerging economies within the Smart Economy dimension.

Dubai has a unique opportunity to pave the way and make a global impact within the Smart Living and Smart Economy dimensions.

While several cities around the world have built a transformative culture around smart governance, mobility, environment and people — four of the six identified dimensions of the city’s strategy, Smart Living and Smart Economy are significant global leadership opportunities for Dubai in the near future.

SMART LIVING

Dubai continually strives to maintain exceptional quality of life and a culturally vibrant lifestyle, in a safe and secure environment.

The city’s visionary focus towards customer service had been an early indication of Mohammed Bin Rashid’s unique model of government, aiming to delight citizens through its services, rather than simply provide services.

The Dubai Government Excellence Program (DGEP) was founded nearly 20 years ago, becoming the first government-wide initiative of its kind anywhere in the world. The initiative continues to prompt excellence in customer service, which is met with equal vigour from the city’s private sector as well — resulting in a culture of unparalleled access to service, globally.

Focus Areas

Smart homes, offices and connected neighbourhoods are quickly becoming the norm in Dubai. This is principally due to the fact that much of the city’s growing infrastructure and development is a greenfield opportunity for smart city connectedness. City government and private sector developments are therefore ‘baked’ with smart technology natively, rather than as an afterthought. Examples include smart digital signage, interactive municipal furniture, smart parking and fiber to the home.

Education as a city priority has already laid the foundation for truly connected schools and universities. The UAE University is a prime example of a national university embracing technology as a backbone of its teaching structure. Initiatives in the city include smart learning apps (UAE Books) that provide digital access via smartphones to the entire primary school curriculum material. E-libraries and other such smart learning initiatives are included within the roadmap of Smart Dubai, to enhance living as a dimension.

Connected hospitals within the public and private sector are emerging rapidly as a result of the city’s focus on enhancing healthcare with technology. Further services will include significant progress within the smart homecare and m-health arenas.

One of Dubai’s most appealing factors has been its peaceful, safe and secure environment. Connected infrastructure and services within public safety, emergency response and health safety domains aim to further enhance safety for Dubai residents and visitors.

SMART MOBILITY

Mobility, within the definition of Smart Dubai, impacts both transport of people as well as transfer of ideas. This requires a level of coordinated innovation in the city’s hard and soft infrastructure that has little precedent globally.

Focus areas within Smart Mobility include: transportation, roads infrastructure and traffic management—including Dubai’s taxis, bus, metro network, water taxis or shared cars — each to be serviced by smart touch-points. Enhanced asset management initiatives, such as smart parking will drive true seamlessness and efficiency.

Sustainable Mobility initiatives are already being implemented in the form of electric vehicle charging stations and legislative support around renewable transportation.The city’s existing ICT infrastructure, together with future initiatives will enable impactful movement and implementation of ideas.

SMART GOVERNANCE

Already a proven segment for Dubai, smart governance has been a top city priority for over 20 years. Dubai established its e-government initiative back in 1999, and has continued to lead with unparalleled unification of government services. Services can be consumed by end-customers via web, mobile and social media driven channels, empowering a connected class of e-citizens and e-residents.

A key opportunity and area of focus within the strategy is Open Data, its governance, deployment, and eventual impact on city decision-making.

Other objectives within the governance dimension include the active promotion of public education, as well as the active inclusion of remote communities not directly connected to the central city infrastructure.

SMART ENVIRONMENT

Modern-day planning for securing the city’s resources requires innovation across the board — in managing assets, as well as ensuring sustainability from the use of resources.

Focal areas of the strategy include energy, waste management and environmental conditions for better quality of life.

The spectrum of smart services includes a combination of smart grids, smart meters, urban infrastructure, emissions reduction, water and waste efficiency as well as balancing pollution of all forms.

SMART PEOPLE

Happiness of the city’s people - its citizens, residents, business community and visitors - is the overarching goal of Smart Dubai. An integral part of it's realisation lies with empowering people to participate actively, while developing human capital with various forms of education.

The strategy lists public involvement and education via e-community centres, digital and social communication channels and alternative skills development as primary focus areas. The end goal remains creating a native culture of continual learning, participating and innovating within society.

SMART ICT INFRASTRUCTURE

The Smart Dubai’s strategy defines Smart ICT Infrastructure and its related services as key enablers underlying all smart city services. Smart ICT Infrastructure is thus a transversal dimension, spanning all six smart city dimensions.

Focal areas include citywide connectivity and access, sensing and actuation to drive efficiency, data orchestration and analysis for real-time intelligence, smart service delivery apps, and a centralised monitoring and management layer.